New album Lonely Ones coming January 21, 2014

1. Mixed Up
2. Born To Raise Hell
3. Summer To Me
4. Hands Untied
5. Another Night
6. Funeral
7. Til The Night Runs Out
8. Shoreline
9. Arms
10. Before The Fall

Pre-Order on iTunes

After reconnecting with himself as an artist outside the world of major label influence, Colton began collaborating with good friend and fellow Oklahoma City musician Wayne Coyne and The Flaming Lips. Coyne inspired him to experiment and change the way he looked at the songwriting process. Colton holed up at Blackwatch Studios in Norman, OK with producers/ bandmates Chad Copelin & Jarod Evans for 18 months to write and record the album. They enlisted Steven Drozd (Flaming Lips) to aide in the early recordings and offer new textures and sounds that Colton wouldn’t otherwise use.

“Wayne loaned me some keyboards and told me to push buttons and songs would appear,” said Colton. “And they did! It’s amazing what happened when I put the guitar down.”

The result is ten tracks of lush indie/psych pop gems, each with its own interesting twist. Playful touches like handclaps and la-la-las accent ear-wormy melodies. As the follow-up to 2010′s “Pacific Coast Eyes” and 2008′s “Twenty Something EP,” “Lonely Ones” shows not just growth but almost complete reinvention – an exciting move for an artist who has already seen his share of commercial success.